COMING SOON... AN ALL NEW WEBSITE FOR GESHER GALICIA!

Upcoming Programs

Sunday, October 25, 2020, Zoom webinar live from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. US EDT. Please join us for the Joint Program by Gratz College, Melrose Park, PA and Gesher Galicia. Andrew Zalewski, VP of Gesher Galicia, will present: THE BATTLE FOR JEWISH RIGHTS. The talk will focus on a tumultuous period in Galicia and will be illustrated by unique records. Click here for  details about the talk and how to register.

Sunday, November 8th, 2020, Zoom Membership Meeting live from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. US EST (9-10 a.m. Pacific, 5 -6 p.m. UK, 6-7 p.m. Central Europe, 7-8 p.m. Israel, 4 a.m.-5 a.m. next day Australia). Please join us for updates and Q&A.

Recent Programs

Sunday, September 6, 2020, recorded webinar presentation for members. Chuck Fishman, internationally renowned photographer, presenting: Roots, Resilience, Renewal: Photographs and Stories of Jewish Life in Poland: 1975-1983 and 2013-2019. Viewing available to Gesher Galicia members through the membership portal.

GESHER GALICIA AT THE IAJGS 2020 VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

Galicia Basics: What Every Galitzianer Needs to Know
Speakers: Shelley K. Pollero, Renée Stern Steinig. This is a Presentation On-Demand. Full Conference Registration required. See www.iajgs2020.org for details.

 

Gesher Galicia is a non-profit organization carrying out Jewish genealogical and historical research on Galicia, formerly a province of Austria-Hungary and today divided between southeastern Poland and western Ukraine. The research work includes the indexing of archival vital records and census books, Holocaust-period records, Josephine and Franciscan cadastral surveys, lists of Jewish taxpayers, and records of Galician medical students and doctors - all added to our searchable online database. In addition, we reproduce regional and cadastral maps for our online Map Room. We conduct educational research and publish a quarterly research journal, the Galitzianer.

You can search our free All Galicia Database, Map Room, and archival inventories, and read about member benefits starting at $36 per year. You can also join online.

Our general contact address: info@geshergalicia.org